You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Alternative Automotive:

Sure Critic Reviews      Repair Pal Reviews


reviewicon
05/03/2021

They have always done me really good in the last few years as I depend on them to help keep my older cars on the road.



reviewicon
01/22/2021

Cool place clean and good service



reviewicon
01/16/2021

Had to mention how great my experience was coming here. For the past few months, I had problems with my right turn blinker and I already changed out the bulb and the assembly twice. I called multiple locations and even though I had an idea of what was going on, they wanted to charge me $100 or more for JUST the inspection only and any additional charges for anything that they deem 'necessary' to do to my car. For that reason, I was discouraged and refused to look for any further help. A few months later, I simply googled nearby car electricians and found this place. I called and I spoke to Omar (I'm positive it was Omar) and he was professional and very understanding of my situation! After taking in all my info, he tells me the inspection was going to be $30 along with any additional charges to fix the problem. I was so surprised and ecstatic to hear so! I made an appointment for early Friday morning and left my car so they can inspect it. The problem was very minor compared to what others have said it could be, and overall charge was $50 with tax included. I was overjoyed to have my blinker fixed at a reasonable and realistic pricing! Not to mention Omar was very helpful throughout the whole time. Even though hand signals were able to assist for so long, I couldn't risk any of my lights being non-functional any longer. Thank you to everyone here, it's nice to have a shop you can trust in. Highly recommend this shop to anyone in need of car troubles and/or people who feel intimidated by other auto repair shops with such ridiculous prices. Give them a call! It'll be worth your time!



reviewicon
12/06/2020

Very professional ,work with you and they're working on my two Cadillacs with no negativity



reviewicon
11/18/2020

Knowledgeable and honest staff, valuable attributes and stuff that will keep me going to these guys for all my repair needs.



reviewicon
11/15/2020

I had my car serviced here years ago. Stop for a few years as my job was out of area. Unfortunately I let a lot of things go on my service or used those "quick" oil change businesses. I refused to have real work on my car hoping to be able to schedule an appointment with Alternative Auto. I chose to neglect a few services rather than have it done incorrectly.



reviewicon
09/16/2020

Alternative has maintained our 1998 Lexus SC300 coupe for the last 9 years. Good service at reasonable prices. Communication with Omar is superb!



reviewicon
07/28/2020

Always upfront on future repairs. Been going here for years and really appreciate their honest / trustworthy comments on my car needs. Excellent quality with good value. I trust their opinions and that's what keeps me coming back.



reviewicon
07/06/2020

Excellent service and I felt truly listened to and cared for. Cars are a PITA, and mine was no exception, but they did me right - big time - salvaging some parts to keep my costs way down and taking the time making sure it was right. Definitely going back when I need anything past my basic abilities. And, THANK YOU, OMAR!!



reviewicon
06/10/2020

As a woman, is always a good feeling to find a mecanic that you can trust. Honesty, professional, on time and always keep you posted on the progress of the repair of your car. I will recommand this automotive repair to my friends and others. Thank you.



reviewicon
03/06/2020

Alternative Automotive was recommended by Discount Tire. I was looking for 2 things: an honest, fair mechanic and a second opinion because a dealership told me I needed an alignment. This didn't make sense to me because of the history on my car. I called and spoke to Omar who made me feel at ease right away. When they inspected my car they found that it was not in need of an alignment. I had an oil change and went home. The shop is clean, the personnel friendly, prices competitive, and my experience made me feel that I would not be taken advantage of. I would definitely recommend Alternative Automotive and felt it was a truly good experience.



reviewicon
02/28/2020

Got my Ford Ranger running like a Cadillac!!! Thank you



reviewicon
02/19/2020

Great service



reviewicon
02/08/2020

The only problem I have are the hours. Wish they were open a little later or on the weekends. But other than that I do always take my car here for any maintenance or issues. Always honest and takes care of my car.



reviewicon
02/04/2020

The service is very good The owner is very friendly, accommodating, very humble and helpful. I brought my odyssey van end of 2018 for low-beam bulb replacement, and they did the service in a fast-timely manner. Last week, the same low-beam bulb went dead, so I called them and brought it in to check. To make the long story short, they replaced the bulb under warranty and I didn't pay anything. I was so happy that they honor the defective item under warranty. It took them few minutes to get it fixed. This is was an amazing experience. My work is two-minute drive from their location, very convenient. I shared this experience with my co- workers and recommended Alternative Automotive!



reviewicon
01/30/2020

I'm very happy to have found Alternative Automotive on a friend's recommendation.



reviewicon
11/02/2019

I will only let them work on my truck. They always do an amazing job. Omar is the best.



reviewicon

Great service at reasonable prices. Steve is friendly, honest and runs a very efficient and professional operation.



reviewicon

I've been here a handful of times to get service on my wife's Lexus. They've always been fair and honest. I've been very happy with their work.



reviewicon

Really happy I took my car there! Great talking to Steve, the owner. Fast, efficient service. Great prices. Highly recommended!



reviewicon

We recently had our Lexus serviced by Alternative and they did a great job - timely, fairly priced, friendly. We so appreciate having a reputable, reliable alternative to having our vehicles serviced by the dealers.



reviewicon

Awesome Customer service and affordable. Definitely recommend anyone with a Lexus or Toyota.



reviewicon

These guys are so friendly and honest! I was even offered a ride if I needed to go anywhere while I got my oil changed. Highly recommend them!



reviewicon

This shop came highly recommended by other members of my family. I recently had my car into the dealership for an oil change. At that time, they gave me some quotes for recommended work but I decided to take my car into Alternative Automotive and they beat the cost of the dealership by $100. Omar and the guys were friendly, professional and made me feel completely comfortable. My Hyundai still needs some work and I will definitely be having it taken care of here.



reviewicon

This was the second time I have used Alternative Automotive, both times I have been extremely satisfied with service, price and communication. Omar is the service manager and does a great job of keeping you informed and has been very honest in communications with me.



reviewicon

So incredibly thankful for Alternative Auto and the amazing work that they do! Omar and everyone at Alternative Auto are so great, professional, and provide excellent customer service. I would definitely recommend coming here if you need maintenance work done on your vehicle, safety inspections, etc. 10/10



reviewicon

Having car problems is never fun, but Steve was so helpful in giving me a choice of options. Didn't pressure me for the expensive one but gave me enough understanding to make a choice. Everything was done in a very professional and courteous manner. I was impressed! Already recommending you to friends.



reviewicon

These guys are the best auto shop around - honest, caring and affordable. We've been taking our family cars here for over 8 years and we've always had a good experience.



reviewicon

I have my LS 430 serviced here and they do a great job. They are friendly and knowledgable. They don't push services or repairs that are not needed which I really appreciate. If a repair needs to be done now they tell me and are if it can wait, they let me know that also. I find this refreshing.



reviewicon

Took our 'beater car' into the shop for a brake job. First time here. The shop came highly recommended by a few members of my family. Omar and the guys did a great job and for $100 less than the dealership estimated. I would recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon

Punctual expertise, very reasonable price; after trying out many shops, I finally found the shop I will trust in the future.



reviewicon

They will be my car service people every time I need someone! They completely took care of my concerns and my car. Alternative automotive is thorough in everything.



reviewicon

My family and I have been taking our vehicles to Steve for over 15 years and he has always been trustworthy, honest and most importantly given us outstanding service to our vehicles. Steve has even offered me helpful advice at no cost which says a lot about how he runs his business. If you own a Toyota or Lexus Steve has the experience to make sure your vehicle is cared for properly. You're done searching - take your vehicle here.



reviewicon

Excellent service at a reasonable price. Steve and his team have been caring for my 2007 Lexus Hybrid for over 5 years. I appreciate their honesty (even sending me to the dealer for an expensive repair that I didn't know was on recall), their friendly, personalized service (thanks Omar) and their knowledge base, always answering my questions with patience and a smile. Thank you.



reviewicon

I have taken my car into Alternative Automotive about 4 times now and each time has been a positive experience. The customer service is excellent and they always keep me informed about the work they are doing on my car. I also like that they send texts and email reminders about appointments. I have nothing but positive things to say about this place.



reviewicon

An unusually honest and knowledgeable shop. I have been taking all our cars to Steve and his crew for oner 20 years. I always receive courteous and efficient service and really trust only them with the safety of my vehicles. I can't say enough about how much I and my family value to care our cars get at Alternative Automotive.